People & firms on the move: KSCPA names officers, Women to Watch



Christina Ricke

The Kansas Society of CPAs, Topeka, elected officers of the 2020-21 executive committee: Christina Ricke (pictured), principal at K-Coe Isom, to chair of the board; Amber Goering, of Goering & Granatino, Overland Park, to vice chair; and Joe Ronnebaum, of PwC, Kansas City, to secretary/treasurer; and elected to three-year terms on the board are: Darren Anderson, Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Lloyd, McPherson; Natalie Cahoone, CURO Financial Technologies, Wichita; Carol Lee, Lee & Co. CPAs, Garden City; Brain Nyp, Nyp CPA, Linwood; and Teema Roberts, Hall’s Culligan Water, Wichita. Additionally, Kimberly Charland was elected chair of the KSCPA Educational Foundation; Racel Green, University of Kansas, Lawrence; was elected vice chair; and Emily Keesling, Allen Gibbs & Houlik., Wichita, secretary/treasurer. Elected to three-year terms on the KSCPA Board of Trustees are: Denis Miller, Mapes & Miller, Phillipsburg; and Pamela J. Schmidt, Washburn University, Topeka. In other KSCPA news, the society announced the 2020 Women to Watch award recipients. Rochelle Brown, senior manager at PwC, was given the Emerging Leader award and Laura Lehmer, partner at Regier Carr & Monroe, received the Experienced Leader award.

Tribute Tax & Advisory, Prairie Valley, launched streamlined tax, financial planning and asset management services.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

$20,000 in credit card debt and a negative bank account: The cost of one woman’s wait for unemployment benefits during Covid-19
How The K-Shaped Recovery Affects The Taxes We Pay
Blended families already had unique financial issues — then the pandemic hit
Why The 2020 Senate Race May Impact Your Tax Strategy
Treasury Pick Yellen Likes Carbon Taxes And More Pandemic Relief, But Not The TCJA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *